Daily Life

This evening I was doing some cleaning, while the kids watched.  I pushed to stove to the side to uncover the years of grime that had been ignored.  As I wiped it out Dylan popped up with a question, attemtping to avoid cleaning with one of his million random questions:

“Do you think our forefathers cleaned under here?”

Figuring it would be a good “Learning moment” of “Not they didnt have stoves back when…” I got ready for my speech when Madison stole the punch.

She rolled her eyes “Obviously not!”

Leave a Reply

